Holiday Shopping

November 15, 2006 at 12:10 pm | Posted in adoption, animals, children, family, friends, People, shopping | Leave a comment

Ok, Ok. I know I said I wouldn’t do commercials very often but here goes another one. Please bear with me. The holidays are coming. Big surprise there, huh. I mean T-Day is a week from tomorrow, if we can believe that. This year flew by. I know we say that every year, but it just seems to go faster and faster. Anyway……

With the holidays upon us, we are all fighting with ourselves trying to find the perfect gifts for everyone on our lists. Well, let me tell you….you know from previous posts (if you have read them) of mine that I have 2 websites aside from here and that all the money I earn from those sites are going completely into our adoption fund to bring home a baby from China. Our daughter is 11 and an only child, only grandchild on one side, and only great-grandchild on one side (both grandparents and great-grandmother that she is the only one for live within 5 miles) and the only niece/nephew for my brother (who lives only 2 hours away). Now I know you are thinking she is spoiled. Probably. Most likely. But she is a wonderful child but very lonely. She wants siblings, and everyone mentioned above wants more kids in the family (including, of course, us). My brother is not likely to have any. I don’t think he wants any. But I am getting sidetracked here….nothing new….sorry…

Back to the original plan for this post.

Avon (which I have been selling for 13 years now) has some wonderful gifts for the whole family. Some really cute holiday decorations, too. And even some pamper yourself kind of things. You should really go to my site and do some or all of your christmas shopping there. It will be sent directly to you. We have things for everyone. Moms, Dads, kids, family, neighbors, friends, everyone. Several year (when we lived in Illinois especially) I would make up a gift basket for our letter carrier. I would put a travel mug, a couple bags of tea, some Avon hand cream, lip balm and bubble bath in it. They always seemed to enjoy that because they were getting cold air all day long, so their hands and lips got chapped a lot. So try having an Avon kind of Christmas this year, and reward yourself for your brilliant idea (you can even claim it as your own and I won’t mind) with a new perfume, piece of jewelry or your favorite lipstick. Go on…you know you want to make Christmas easier this year…. There is a link on the side of my blog page that will take you directly to my Avon site.

So, you have decided to battle the crowds and shop anyway. Well, my other site might do you some good. It is called Oasis Life Sciences. Now this stuff is amazing. It is called Ageless Living. This company spent billions of dollars figuring out how and why we age. They put their knowledge on this subject into use and discovered how to slow down or even stop this process. (Taking this next part directly from my Oasis book…)  Importantly, the Oasis research team would not be content with a kitchen sink formula, but rather worked to create an advanced superfood that incorporated the latest research on a number of fronts:  1) It had to incorporate the latest scientific advances in nutrient bioavailability; 2) It had to overcome nutritional gaps in the typical American diet for the critical cell-renewal  building blocks of calcium, EFA’s, protein, antioxidants and fiber;  3) It had to be a great tasting liquid to appeal to children and the elderly alike; and 4) It had to be convenient to take in order to become a staple in the diet.  Let me tell you, they succeeded.

They have made several products. Something for every age. In fact, they say “Be better at every age”. From small children up to….any age.

The one that my husband and I use is called Ageless Xtra. It is for those of us 30 and up. (There is another for those 50 and up and still another for the younger set, plus lots of other great products.) It promotes vital energy, supports mental clarity and focus, helps manage stress, and promotes joint comfort and flexibility. (I just took that right off the bottle.) It tastes like cranberry juice. You only take 3 ounces twice a day. It gives a lot of people like a caffeine high but actually more “smooth” with focus and without the drop because there is no caffeine in it. (It is not recommended for pregnant mommies though.) It is really awesome. My husband says he gets a lot more accomplished at work. I don’t get the extra energy, but I do sleep better at night. That is just one of the products. There are many. There is stuff for losing weight, stuff for your pets to keep their age progression at bay. You name it. There are even recipes for several of the products. Some products taste like veggie juice. Some recipes make smoothies, some make dips for chips or veggies.

You really ought to check it out. Great for all those New Year’s Resolutions. This year you just might keep them with Oasis. Again the products will be shipped directly to you. Try ’em. You’ll like ’em. (There is also a direct link to my Oasis site listed in the side column.)

Many doctors swear by it. Several pro athletes as well. In fact, looking at one of my books there is an article about Alonzo Mitz and Derrick Fenner, both former pro footballers who use and love Oasis products. Derrick Fenner was drafted by the Seattle Seahawks in 1989, then went on to the Cincinnati Bengals for 3 years, then the Oakland Raiders for 4. Derrick says he is 245 pounds, his playing weight, and he has the same muscle strenth he had before thanks to Oasis. He also says that he is sharing the products with his wife and son and that is the greatest statement of his faith in them. In Derrick’s words, “I wouldn’t put my family on these products unless I could believe in them. Bottom line? I’ve seen them work.” (All of the information directly about Derrick came straight from my Oasis book.) Need more? How about Erin Diegel a pro golfer, or Tara Lynn Carrillo a personal trainer turned fitness pro? Now you know you just have to check this stuff out even if you have never heard of these pro athletes.

The best part is you don’t have to leave the comfort of your own home. Unless or course you love to battle crowds, find parking and then have to walk 2 miles before you even get to the mall, battle more crowds, I have seen people on the news even get into fights over products on the shelves, etc., etc., etc. Let’s not even talk about the weather for those of you who don’t live where it is warm and beautiful like Phoenix. If you are determined to do all this, then I just can’t help you but for you people I will be praying throughout the season. For your safety as well as your sanity. God help you.

So, if none of the incentives about Avon or Oasis grab you, maybe my reasons (listed above) for having these two sites will. Please help us to earn the money to adopt our baby. We can support another child, but coming up with roughly $20 – $25 grand to accomplish this goal is a huge mountain. So, please find it in your hearts to check out our sites, buy some gifts or something for yourself and pass on these websites to everyone you know. You will be greatly blessed by helping others, you’ll look great!, and you will always be in our thoughts and prayers as the wonderful friends who made our family a little bigger, a lot happier, and gave an orphan baby a new life.

Ok, I think I am done with my commercial. Thank you for bearing with me and for all your help and prayers. Hopefully soon I will start having some exciting updates for you all. We wish every one a safe, and wonderful holiday season.

May God bless every one of you.

Until next time….

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

